Package Cost & Compliance

This package comprises specific legal obligations in the energy and environment area for mid-sized to large companies (“Compliance”). The package enables companies to improve efficiency of their energy consumption and manage related legal matters efficiently. Apart from the management, the workforce of the company is involved in this package (in some cases on a legally mandatory basis) in order to make it successful in an ongoing way and to avoid a pure short term view.

In this respect, the client company is partly already fulfilling parts of EMAS, EN and ISO certifications and implements an important step towards a wholly efficient corporation.

1. Area Legal Compliance (Energy and Environment)

The best way to be aware of all legal requirements a company has to fulfil, a compliance register, comprises all laws and other pieces of legislation that the respective client company has to fulfil and check regularly.

As energy consumption has significant economic effects, the EU and its Member States have designed a legal and regulatory framework to ensure a more efficient use of energy. It is also a major part of a well-functioning (energy) management system to follow these requirements.

2. Area Energy Efficiency Regulation

According to current EU energy efficiency regulation, large and medium Member State corporations have to implement an energy management system in accordance with Euronorm (EN) 16001 / ISO 50001, get certified or at least carry out periodic external energy audits.

They furthermore have to

– report the introduction of an energy efficiency management system

– or ascertain the performance of an external energy audit to the national energy efficiency monitoring organisation.

Paket Cost & Compliance

Dieses Paket umfasst spezifische rechtliche Verpflichtungen im Energie- und Umweltbereich für mittlere bis große Unternehmen („Compliance“). Das Paket ermöglicht es Unternehmen, die Effizienz ihres Energieverbrauches zu erhöhen und diesbezüglichen rechtlichen Verpflichtungen effizient nachkommen zu können. Neben dem Management und den jeweiligen Sachbearbeitern ist bei diesem Paket auch die restliche Belegschaft (zum Teil rechtlich verpflichtend) für eine nachhaltige Wirkung miteingebunden.

In diesem Zusammenhang erfüllt das Kundenunternehmen bereits einen Teil von EMAS, betreffenden EN und ISO-Zertifizierungen und implementiert einen wichtigen Schritt auf dem Weg zu einem umfassend effizienten Unternehmen.

1. Bereich (Energie- und Umwelt)Rechtsregister

Der beste Weg, alle Anforderungen an ein Unternehmen im Auge zu behalten, ist ein Rechtsregister zu erstellen, das alle Rechtsvorschriften umfasst, die das Unternehmen erfüllen und deren Einhaltung es regelmäßig überprüfen muss.

Da der Energieverbrauch große volkswirtschaftliche Bedeutung hat, haben das EU-Parlament und nationale Regierungen ein gesetzliches und regulatives Rahmenwerk geschaffen, um eine effizientere Energienutzung zu fördern. Diesen Anforderungen zu folgen, ist auch ein essentieller Teil eines gut funktionierenden (Energie)managementsystems.

2. Bereich Energieeffizienzgesetz

Große und mittlere Unternehmen müssen ein Energiemanagementsystems (EnMS) in Übereinstimmung mit der EN 16001 / ISO 50001 einführen, sich zertifizieren oder mindestens periodisch ein externes Energieaudit durchführen lassen. Weiters müssen sie

-       die Einführung eines Energiemanagementsystems (EnMS)

-       oder die Durchführung eines externen Energieaudits der nationalen Energieeffizienz-Monitoringstelle melden.