DI Cosmin Capra, EMBA

Senior Energy Expert

Mr. Capra has successfully completed the technical university of Cluj-Napoca/Klausenburg in Romania with the focus on electronics & telekommunications. Additionally, he did the Executive MBA of Vienna University of Economics / Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien.

After managerial activities for HCS GmbH and RomTelecom, Mr. Capra has built up the new ‘Location Romania’ for Holzindustrie Schweighofer between 2003 and 2011. This included the management of a € 70 Mio. investment, from Green-Field to € 350 Mio. turnover and 2,000 employees. Consequently, the company was awarded the “International Investment of the Year 2004“-prize of the OECD.

Subsequently, Mr. Capra has been active as energy and steel production expert. Among others, he has managed the build up of the first CHP biomass plant on Romanian soil (16 MWel.) and additionally the construction of a 30 MWel. biomass plant in Romania. Additionally, Mr. Capra has been responsibe for ‘Steel Degassing’-projects in the Ukraine and Turkey.

Furthermore, he is has a trader’s license for OPCOM Bukarest (Romanian Energy Exchange) and EXAA Wien (Energy Exchange Austria). Mr. Capra is managing energy projects for Oxford Energy in Eastern Europe with a special focus on Romania.

Get in touch with us to discuss your business issues: e-mail cosmin.capra@oxford-energy.com.

DI Cosmin Capra, EMBA

Senior Energy Expert

Hr. Capra hat die Technische Universität Cluj-Napoca/Klausenburg in Rumänien mit dem Schwerpunkt Elektronik & Telekommunikation absolviert. Zusätzlich hat er noch das Executive MBA der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien abgeschlossen.

Nach leitenden Tätigkeiten bei der HCS GmbH und der RomTelecom hat Hr. Capra von 2003 bis 2011 als Geschäftsführer für Holzindustrie Schweighofer den Standort Rumänien aufgebaut. Dazu gehörte das Management einer € 70 Mio. Investition, von Green-Field bis zu € 350 Mio. Umsatz und 2.000 Mitarbeiter. Dafür wurde das Unternehmen von der OECD mit der “International Investment of the Year 2004“-Prämie geehrt.

Hr. Capra ist seither als Energie- und Stahlproduktionsexperte tätig. Er hat unter Anderem das erste KWK-Biomassekraftwerk in Rumänien aufgebaut (16 MWel.) und zusätzlich die Errichtung eines 30 MWel. Biomassekraftwerk in Rumänien geleitet. Zusätzlich war Hr. Capra für ‘Steel Degassing’-Projekte in der Ukraine und der Türkei verantwortlich.

Er ist darüber hinaus zugelassener Börsehändler and der OPCOM Bukarest (Energie Börse Rumänien) und der EXAA Wien (Energy Exchange Austria). Mr. Capra betreut für Oxford Energy Energieprojekte in Osteuropa mit besonderem Fokus auf Rumänien.

Treten sie in Kontakt mit uns, um ihre Geschäftsthemen unverzüglich mit uns durchzuarbeiten: e-mail cosmin.capra@oxford-energy.com.